About Us

Who we are and what we do

Who Are We

BotGuard is a European company established in 2019 and headquartered in Tallinn, Estonia. We operate globally, with clients and partners in more than 30 countries around the world.

We are a uniquely distributed team of exceptional professionals. Since the company was founded, even before the pandemic changed the rules of doing business around the world, we have relied on experienced and respected professionals, sharing our views and mission, regardless of where they live and work. Now parts of our team can be found in 10 different countries from Estonia to Germany, to Brazil, to Australia.

Our Mission

We give webmasters and site owners a simple and reliable tool to decide who they want to let in.

Everyone has the right to defend their home from intruders. Long ago, this right was known as the Castle Doctrine. These days, although we don't have castles anymore, we do have our homes and businesses, and we still have the right to keep them safe. The Castle Doctrine is about ensuring everyone is safe from harm without sacrificing anyone's freedoms. This is what we do on the web.

BotGuard Investors

In 2019-2021 BotGuard raised several rounds of financing which brought together a number of respected VCs and angel investors led by Tera Ventures and supported by family investment office Firlej Kastory.

Meet Our Leadership Team

Denis Prochko

Co-founder, CTO

d.prochko@botguard.net

Nik Rozenberg

Co-founder, CBO

nik@botguard.net

Konstantin Raldugin

Security Operations

konstantin@botguard.ee

Mislav Oršolić

Head of Support

mislav@botguard.ee

Alexander Yudashkin

Head of AI

a.y@botguard.ee

Anna Orlik

Director DACH

anna.orlik@botguard.de

Fernando Piazza

Director LATAM

fernando.piazza@botguard.us

Danica Gallon

Global Partnerships

danica@botguard.ee

Advisory Board

Per Björklund

Chairman of the board

Leading positions at telecom (incl. Telia & Telenor) and tech companies in different stages.

Stefan Lindeberg

Business strategy

Senior roles at IBM, Cisco and Microsoft, founding partner of Creandum.

Aleksander Kuczek

Hosting industry

Senior roles at Contabo, serial entrepreneur, experienced advisor and lecturer.

Roi Carthy

Marketing and media

Senior roles at a variety of companies, investor, TechCrunch columnist.